attackkrot.blogg.se

New gmail shared calendar not showing up in busycal
New gmail shared calendar not showing up in busycal





new gmail shared calendar not showing up in busycal
  1. New gmail shared calendar not showing up in busycal how to#
  2. New gmail shared calendar not showing up in busycal upgrade#
  3. New gmail shared calendar not showing up in busycal windows 10#
  4. New gmail shared calendar not showing up in busycal windows#

Looks like the mobile app team gets the features first, then the Windows team follows up with them lol. Bus圜al supports iCloud, Google, and other.

New gmail shared calendar not showing up in busycal windows 10#

I get to my office this morning, and what do you know, my coworker's shared calendar is showing up on my Windows 10 calendar app as well! Bus圜al (iOS: 4.99/4.99) Bus圜al is an excellent calendar app for Mac, and comes with a solid iOS companion app that brings the experience to mobile. I had to exit the Outlook iPhone app and get back in, and then my coworker's calendar showed up on my phone. I added a shared calendar of a coworker, however

new gmail shared calendar not showing up in busycal

I found the area where you can add other calendars to the Outlook app on my phone. Last night I was playing around with the settings to change my email signature. Then I downloaded the Outlook app on my iPhone.

New gmail shared calendar not showing up in busycal how to#

However, I couldn't figure out how to view my co-workers calendars in it. The calendarĪpp in Windows 10 looks and feels modern to me, so I wanted to use that.

new gmail shared calendar not showing up in busycal

I didn't want to go back to using Outlook, as it just seems old and tired to me. I was used to this functionality in my previous job using Google for business, and my new job we use Office 365 for business.

new gmail shared calendar not showing up in busycal

When you start Outlook, it checks Google Calendar for. In the Folder Name box, type the name of the calendar as you want it to appear in Outlook, and then click OK. Paste the address you copied in step 4, by pressing CTRL+V, and click Add. On the Internet Calendars tab, click New. If you also want to see an overview in Outlook of all your new emails that were delivered to all your folders, I can highly recommend creating a “Today’s Unread Mail” Search Folder.I think I accidentally figured this out. In Outlook, click File > Account Settings > Account Settings. To get an alert for all new messages see the section “Configure the Mail Alert to monitor al folders not just the Inbox” of the guide Creating a permanent New Mail Desktop Alert. When you are moving your emails to a different folder by a message rule, you will not get this alert. Outlook will only display New Email Desktop Alerts for messages that are received in the default Inbox folder of your account(s). If you use Google Calendar and don’t see the feature yet, the rollout is beginning now and will take a couple of weeks to reach all accounts. Desktop Alert for all emails in all folders Do Google Tasks show up in calendar The Google Tasks app was integrated into Google Calendar on the web, but you could only access those tasks on the go via a dedicated app (Android, iOS). Make sure that Display a Desktop Alert is enabled in Outlook as well. Enable the option: Display a Desktop Alert.Scroll down to the section: Message arrival.If you still don’t get an alert now, make sure that Outlook is still configured to display a Desktop Alert Make sure that you have enabled all notification options.ĭefault Notification Settings for Outlook 2016 on Windows 10.Also note that you must be using Outlook 2013 or Outlook 2016 as Outlook 2010 and previous have their own notifications which do not integrates with Windows 10.Simply send yourself a test message in that case and reopen the Settings app. If Outlook isn’t listed, you haven’t received a new message yet so Outlook isn’t registered yet as an app that receives notifications.In the “Get notifications from these senders” section at the bottom, click on Outlook.From the panel on the left select: Notifications & Actions.In the Action Center (in the bottom right corner, next to your time) click on All Settings.Īn alternative method to open the Settings app would be to open the Start Menu and then click on Settings.Luckily, this is very easy to overcome and you can immediately review the notification settings for other Desktop applications and Windows Apps as well.

New gmail shared calendar not showing up in busycal upgrade#

If a calendar was shared with view or edit permissions but using the old approach, you can now work around the error and manually upgrade the calendar sharing to use the new approach. Outlook itself is still configured to “Display a Desktop Alert” but it doesn’t show.Ĭan I somehow get the old big alert and sound back when a new message arrives?įor some strange reason, Outlook 2013 and Outlook 2016 don’t always get all their notification methods enabled on Windows 10. You cannot use the calendar REST API to view or edit such calendars (or their events) if the calendars were shared using the old approach. I did notice that there was a notification for it in the new Action Center but that goes a bit unnoticed. I’m using Outlook on Windows 10 and while new emails successfully arrive in my Inbox folder, I do not get a New Email Alert for them like I used to.







New gmail shared calendar not showing up in busycal